i think it’s time to let you know // tmi tuesday #9

I’d meant to post late last week, but got busy and decided not to. I also am pretty sure that anything I wrote on the relationship subject that I wanted to talk about would just sound whiny, so I won’t go there just yet. Things aren’t “fixed” though, and I can’t just forget about them, which is probably why I feel so restless and irritable.

Additionally, I’ve been invited to a wedding in a few weeks, and I need some advice.

Anyway, today is Tuesday! So it’s time for this week’s TMI Tuesday questions.

1. Are you wearing any jewelry? What?

The Tiffany hearts necklace I got in New York a few years ago (that technically I shouldn’t be wearing because my skin destroys pure sterling silver), a cheap glass rhinestone ring from Forever 21 that I bought when I was Alice for Halloween (it’s a clear heart-shaped rhinestone), earrings that are shaped like hollow crescent moons with a rhinestone-studded star in the center, and a faux white leather and gunmetal chain bracelet with rhinestones.

2. What are you listening to now?

My iTunes, which is kept up in a very specific way that makes no sense to anyone but me. Right now it’s playing this song:

3. What is the last piece of entertainment media (i.e., cd, download, book, DVD) that you purchased? Do you recommend it?

Purchased? Hmmmm… I’m trying to go back over what I’ve bought recently. (I have a lot of things I’ve been reading/watching/listening to for the first time recently, but I bought most of them a long time ago.) I’d have to guess that it’s “Glad You Came” by The Wanted. And  yes, I would recommend it. It’s a great dancing song – I dance to it while I do dishes all the time.

4. What kind of undergarments are you wearing right now? Care to post a photo?

Sexy red panties and a cute pink bra. Hang on, let me get my camera.

Sorry it’s a weird shot. Lying down was the best way to get a picture.

Not the best picture of my ass ever, but not the worst either.

5. What is your current mood?

Hungry. Is that a mood?

6. What is the best looking thing about you today?

Uhhhh… I have no makeup on, my hair isn’t brushed (it’s been air-drying since my shower), and I’m wearing pajama pants, so I’d have to go with my breasts.

7. Fill in the blank. Tonight I’m looking forward to _____________ .

The NCIS: LA half of the Hawai’i Five-0/NCIS: LA crossover episodes. Bonus points because yes, I know Alex O’Loughlin is out on issues related to injury, but how awesome is it that they can make the show still work without him?

Bonus: Tell me something good… anything you want to share. Just do it

I can’t think of anything really good. There’s not much good that I’m excited or particularly happy about.

I bought fun things at Victoria’s Secret yesterday. This is my new bra:

And I can’t actually find the other thing I bought on the website. Oh well! 😉

(Image posted by sexy-yetclassy on Tumblr. Click on the image to visit them!)

Posted on May 1, 2012, in tmi tuesday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Great answers, but those two photos, especially the second one – that’s one of the hottest things I could have imagined seeing today. Absolutely beautiful.

  2. *blushes* Awww, thank you!

  3. 1. You are bringing the bling.

    4. That is a cute bra, I like the view in those panties. Thanks for running to get the camera.

    5. lol

    Ha! I love you for posting Rufus “Tell Me Something Good”. I was going to post it with the TMI questions but decided against it. Not sure why. Good move on your part, I love the funky vibe of this song.

    Happy TMI Tuesday!

    -H

    • That I am. I design jewelry as a hobby, I love wearing it, especially stuff I can’t design on my own. The more sparkly the better!

      Thank you! The bra is actually kind of uncomfortable since the straps are ribbon, not elastic, but it’s so cute I can’t resist wearing it.

      As a note: I’m still hungry :/

      Me too! It was the first thing I thought of when I read the bonus – I just belted, “TELLLL ME SOMETHING GOOOOOOOD.”

      Have a good week!

  4. I adore your bra, even though I can see how it might be uncomfortable. Absolutely worth it though, since it is gorgeous.

    I never manage to get a decent shot of my ass, and your shot makes yours look great, so well done! (is it me, or are asses one of the hardest things to photograph yourself? I always get really… erm… unflattering angles).

    I wouldn’t worry about sounding whiney when talking about relationships. Some times it’s a great way of clearing your mind, and it’s *your* blog. Throw it out there if it think it’ll help you put things in perspective and will give you some peace of mind. I don’t think anyone will judge you for it (I know I wouldn’t!). That said, if you’re just not ready to write about it, that’s a whole different story.

    Hope you’ll get some clarity soon =) *hug*

    • Thanks! I adore my bra too! The details on it are really the best part, so I’m glad that someone is able to admire it.

      Thanks!!! I… have never really tried with anyone else’s but myself, hahaha. I found through trial and error that that particular pose/angle works the best. Any others and I look a lot less shapely and more… uh… wrinkly? weirdly flat? But you’re right, I’m sure that asking for help would make it a lot easier.

      Right! I am a huge supporter of the daily whine to get stuff out of your system. Mostly I am just confused right now and trying to sort through all my emotions, and I keep running up against the, “If you’d been smarter about this earlier you wouldn’t have this problem”/”Really you were asking for it you should have known better” wall. I may have some control issues.

      Thank you (:

Leave a Reply

